Profiles of the Sixth Form Team

Your welfare and happiness are our primary concern as is your academic success. Our sixth form team are dedicated to ensuring that your time with us is productive and successful.


Sixth Form Team

Mr Hetherton

Senior Vice Principal

Mainly responsible for monitoring your academic progress and ensuring that you have chosen appropriate courses.

Mrs Nutt

Assistant Principal-Sixth Form/Youth Service/Sixth Form Safeguarding

Mrs Nutt is responsible for the overall management of the Sixth Form, including academic progress, supervising pastoral care and monitoring standards.

m.nutt@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Dr Osborne

Head of Year 12

Dr Osborne works with Year 12

s.osborne@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mrs Healy

Head of Year 13

Mrs Healy works with Year 13.

m.healy@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Miss Darby

Head of Student Services Post 16

Miss Darby has day to day responsibility for the UCAS application process, Enrichment, Year 12 Work Experience and progression.

e.darby@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mrs Colgan

Student Services Adviser - Post 16/Careers Advisor

Mrs Colgan supports students with UCAS, applications and accessing a range of career opportunities, as well as careers advice and guidance. She also supports with administration in the Sixth Form.

e.colgan@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mrs Taylor

Student Services Advisor

Mrs Taylor is responsible for all administration tasks related to the smooth running of the Sixth Form, including reports, attendance, and bursaries.

j.taylor@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Mrs Newton

Year 12 Attendance/Year 12 Work Experience/Careers and Student Services Admin/Librarian

b.newton@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Miss Bisset

Maternity Leave, Head of PSHE

f.bisset@bishopchalloner.bham.sch.uk

Academic Tutors

All Sixth Form students will be assigned an Academic Tutor. They are the initial point of contact for all students. Academic Tutors will provide information and advice to support students in all matters throughout the Sixth Form.